See The Names And Positions Of 35 Osinbajo’s Aides Recently Sacked By Buhari (Full List)


Sacked Osinbajo Aides

Naija News has obtained the full list of aides to Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who were recently reported sacked by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Recall as previously reported by Naija News, the President who is currently in the UK for a private visit sacked 35 aides working in the office of Vice-President.

Confirming the development, senior presidency sources revealed that Osinbajo is hoping that President Buhari will change his mind. The source also said that the sackings were done by a presidential aide, not the president himself.

Among those affected are senior special assistants, special assistants, personal assistants, technical assistants, and some whose appointments were approved in August.

The source also said that prior to the dismissal of the aides, none of them were queried or indicted for any wrongdoing as it is not about cutting cost, because no aide was sacked in the president’s office nor the office of the First Lady.

However, a report monitored on Thursday by this online medium on Daily Trust has revealed the identities and positions of the aides affected by the sack order.

Furthermore, it has now been gathered that Vice President Osinbajo has retrieved the sack letters from the affected aides pending the return of President Buhari to Nigeria after the letters were issued to them through the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

The obtained list includes Ajibola Ajayi, the daughter of former governor of Oyo state, Isiaka Abiola Ajimobi. She was appointed Special Assistant, Legal to the President (VP’s office) in August 2019. She also previously served as a SA to the President on Bureau of Public Enterprises, BPE (VP’s office) from October 2015 to May 2019.

The full list has released by a reliable source in the Villa, includes:

Jibola Ajayi – SA, Legal

Lanre Osinbona – SSA, ICT

Imeh Okon – SSA, Infrastructure

Jide Awolowo – SA, Oil and Gas

Lilian Idiaghe – SA, Research, Legal and Compliance

Arukino Umukoro – SA, Niger Delta

Bala Liman Mohammed – SSA, Economy

Edobor Iyamu – SSA, Niger Delta

Dolapo Bright – SSA, Agro Allied Value Chain

Toyosi Onaolapo – SA, Community Engagement

Gambo Manzo – SA, Political

Bisi Ogungbemi – SA, political Matters

Edirin Akemu – SSA, Industry, Trade and Investment

Akin Soetan – STA, Economic Matters

Aondaver Kuttuh – Teachnical Assistant – Rule of Law

Ife Adebayo – SA, Innovation

Yussuf Ali – SA, Power Regulations

Tola Asekun – SSA, National Boundary Commission

Morakinyo Beckley – SA Off-Grid Power

Yosola Akinbi – SSA, NEC

Tochi Nwachukwu – SA, Power Privatization

Bode Gbore – SSA, Political


Abdulrahman Baffa Yola – SA, Political

Kolade Sofola – SA, Infrastructure

Ebi Awosika – STA, Community Engagement

Muyiwa Abiodun – SSA, Power

Forri Samson Banu – SA Entrepreneurship

Bege Bala – SA, BPE

Feyishayo Aina – SA, Community Engagement

Halima Bawa – SA, Community Engagement

Nkechi Chukwueke – SA Community Engagement

Ilsa Essien – SA, Media

Meanwhile, despite the recent happenings and insinuations, the presidency has constantly insisted that there was no rift between the president and his vice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.